Me Before You : A Review

12649671
5 billion stars for this amazing book!

“Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.

What Lou doesn’t know is she’s about to lose her job or that knowing what’s coming is what keeps her sane.

Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he’s going to put a stop to that.

What Will doesn’t know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of colour. And neither of them knows they’re going to change the other for all time.”

This book is the death of me.

I was very excited to finally read this book because it was everywhere, and by everywhere, I mean everywhere on bookstagram. Everyone has been saying how amazing it is and how it’ll break my heart in the best way possible. And they are totally right about breaking my heart.

When it arrived in the mail, I immediately picked it up because I’ve been waiting too long. This is the kind of book that I couldn’t stop thinking whenever I was not reading it. I couldn’t concentrate on anything else. I stopped doing something because I wanted to finish the book and couldn’t wait for the ending which has successfully broke my heart into little pieces.

Me Before You is the book that just might change my life. I love both the main male and female characters. I understand why Will wanted to do what he wanted to do. I hated that I had to agree with him and with what he wanted to do. I also understand why Louisa wanted to stop him from doing it.Β She has done everything to stop him when he didn’t want to be stopped.

This book put me in lots of feelings. Sometimes I laughed so hard at the jokes in the books, but then it got so sad that I cried. I love the relationship between the characters in the book. A character that I don’t really like was Louisa’s boyfriend. He’s so selfish and only thinks about himself.

I realized throughout this book that I am a lot like Louisa. I’m a small town girlΒ who’s never been anywhere. Reading this book has made me become so excited about life beyond my small town. It has made me excited about traveling, seeing the world, and experiencing it.

If you haven’t read the book, please do. Yes, it will break your heart. Yes, it will cry your heart out. But it will be in the best way possible.

One thought on “Me Before You : A Review

Leave a Reply

