Heir of Fire : A Review

23847976
4/5 Stars

“Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak-but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth…a truth about her heritage that could change her life-and her future-forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed?”

After reading this book for forever, I finally finished it last night. It took me so long to finish this book and I have lots of reasons of why it did.

When I finished reading Crown of Midnight, I was so excited to continue reading the series that I immediately ordered Heir of Fire on the online bookstore. When it arrived, I picked it up immediately, hoping that it would be a phenomenal read. However, I was a tad bit dissapointed by it.

The progress was slow. Nothing really happened in the first part. Things started to pick up in the second part. There was not much action going on when I was hoping it would be action-packed.

I also don’t like Manon’s chapters. I find them really boring and hard to get into so I was really put off by those chapters and when I was reading them I just wanted to be done with the chapters.

I didn’t really like Chaol in this book even though I’m team Chaol just because he had a hard time choosing sides. But, I adored Dorian so much in this book for helping his friends.

That’s the things that I don’t like. But I also have lots of things that I really like from this book. I love the news characters that were introduced in this book, especially Aedion and Rowan. I really love the second part of the book because things finally started to pick up. Celaena’s memory is a part that I liked very much because I got to explore into her past and know what it was like for her when her family died.

Towards the ending of the book, things got really exciting and I couldn’t even stay still while reading it. I am very satisfied with the ending and OMG I HAVE TO GET QUEEN OF SHADOWS NOW.

unnamed-91.gif

Have you read Heir of Fire? What did you think of it?

3 thoughts on “Heir of Fire : A Review

  1. I loved Heir of Fire and I agree with you about the Manon parts-for me they were boring and I wanted to see more of Aelin and everyone

    Liked by 1 person

      1. YESS! Most of my friends found the parts interesting and I was confused about it

        Like

Leave a comment